Fans in Church

When I was a little girl, I used to take the church programs and make paper fans.

Last weekend, when my sisters and I were sitting in church, one of them pointed out the paper fans the little girls in front of us made.

Paper fan never cooled us off, it just calmed us down. Gave us something to do.

I like seeing children doing something I used to do as a child. It makes me think about my wonderful childhood. There is often an emphasis on children not acting like children. But I am not sure if that is true anymore. They still play the same games we used to play and do the things we used to do as children, we just overlook them sometimes.

Leave a Reply

