Grandma Lee

Grandma Lee

 

This is a picture of some of my family.

In the center is my Grandmother, Grandma Lee. She is my mother’s mom. She is surrounded by her Grandchildren.

I blogged about her early last year. I went down to spend time with her.

She was doing fine when I went down to see her last year but this pass Thanksgiving she was in a wheelchair and not staying in her home. She is in a nursing home.

My mother passed away a few years ago. I got close to my grandmother. I, along with my siblings are doing all we can do to try to help Grandma Lee get back on her feet.

She had a few strokes and is unhappy in this home.

If our mother was here, we know our mom would drop everything just to take care of her.

Now my Aunt is trying to get rid of my grandmother’s home. I’ve been trying to keep it in the family. Nothing seems to be going right.

My grandma is not even dead yet my aunt is seeing to get rid of her home. My second eldest sister is staying there now. Our plan was, when Grandma gets better, she would be there to help her out.

Money always seems to be an issue all of sudden.

 

 

One thought on “Grandma Lee

  1. Pingback: Her Money, Her Mortgage and Her Menage | Lilly29's Blog

Leave a Reply

