Edwin Moses

Edwin Moses

 

During the winter I had the pleasure meeting Edwin Moses,  a former American track and field athlete, who won gold medals in the 400 mile hurdles at the 1976 and 1984 Olympics.

I met him at the Mary Mitchell Family and Youth Center during an event for the Martial Arts class, Fight Back. Fight Back gets a lot of support from the Laureus World Sports Academy, which Moses is the Chairman of.

As you can tell from the picture, I was pretty excited to meet him even though I just learned about him and his work  from staff meetings and the Fight Back instructor, Sensei Will. I think I am always excited to meet people who have the ability to aspire, whether they ‘made it’ or are just some lay person like myself.

 

One thought on “Edwin Moses

  1. Pingback: Support for the Center | Lystria Hurley Blog

Leave a Reply

